Thursday, June 2, 2011

Hudson Mohawke - Satin Panthers EP

After a disappointing first album that didn’t quite live up to the hype, Warp artist Hudson Mohawke is back to form with the new “Satin Panthers EP” out this August.  Ourelectrikcity caught an early glimpse of the single “Thunder Bay” at Hudson Mohawke's live performance  at the Astra Kulturhous festival in Berlin (19.05.2011) and has been itching for its release ever since.

Click play to listen to the massive old-school rave throwback tune (streaming from the Warp website).  You can pre-order the EP which is available on all formats from bleep.

More info and live dates after the jump.

Satin Panthers EP
will be released August 1st, 2011 on Warp Records
1. Octan
2. Thunder Bay
3. Cbat
4. All Your Love
5. Thank You

Hudson Mohawke Live Dates

01 La Bellevilloise (w/ GLK) Paris, France Info/Tickets
02 St Petersburg
03 Moscow w/ DOOM
10 Search of Sounds Tallinn, Estonia Info
12 Parklife fest Manchester Tickets
25 Co/op festival Koln


08 Splash Festival, Germany
09 T in The Park, Slam Tent, Glasgow
10 Pitch Festival Amsterdam
13 Beacons Festival - UK
15 Lovebox Festival London, UK Tickets
16 Hartera Festival - Croatia
30 Castlepalooza Festival Ireland Tickets


11 Sziget Festival - Hungary
20 Pukkelpop Festival, Belgium Tickets


04 Outlook Festival, Croatia Tickets Tickets
15 Phono Festival - Denmark
17 Warehouse Project - Manchester

No comments:

Post a Comment